Snapshot of our month – September 2015

~ September 2015 ~

For something a little bit different I would like to share some of my favourite quotes about nature, and kids in nature.

gorge04“Unless we are willing to encourage our children to reconnect with and appreciate the natural world we can’t expect them to help protect and care for it.”
– David Suzuki

gorge01“Life must be lived as PLAY.”
– Plato

brimbank02“A child, more than anyone else, is a spontaneous observer of nature.”
– Maria Montessori

blossoms03“I believe that being in nature is nourishment for the soul.”
– Amanda Steele

gorge02“If I were to name the three most precious resources of life, I should say books, friends, and nature; and the greatest of these, at least the most constant and always at hand, is nature.”
– John Burroughs

blossoms01“My best thing in nature is grass and dirt and water. I like to kick the mud everywhere and I like mud on me.”
– Arlia

brimbank04“Teaching children about the natural world should be seen as one of the most important events in their lives.”
– Thomas Berry

gorge03“If I were in nature I would like to see a peregrine falcon flying everywhere, and see a cheetah and a cheetah cub. I wish I was a falcon so I could fly.”
– Kyson

gorge05“A friend may well be reckoned the masterpiece of nature.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

brimbank03“Brothers and sisters are as close as hands and feet.”
– Vietnamese Proverb

blossoms05“The most beautiful gift of nature is that it gives one pleasure to look around and try to comprehend what we see.”
– Albert Einstein

brimbank01Every child is born a naturalist. Their eyes are, by nature, open to the glories of the stars, the beauty of the flowers, and the mystery of life.
– R. Search

blossoms02“I like being in nature because I like nature and it makes me very happy.”
– Shayla

geocache“In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.”
– John Muir

wombat01“Satisfaction of one’s curiousity is one of the greatest sources of happiness in life.”
– Linus Pauling

blossoms04“Nature holds the key to our aesthetic, intellectual, cognitive and even spiritual satisfaction.”
– E. O. Wilson

bee

Leave a Reply

